MS-MTQ Faculty

The MS-MTQ program will be taught primarily by industry experts as adjunct faculty and select University Professors.  The program faculty will be posted on this page in the coming months.


MS-MTQ Instructors and Developers


Steve C de Baca
Vice President Quality
Boston Scientific Corporation

Meena Chettiar, M.A., MS

Quality & Regulatory Manager

Steve Czarniak, M.S.

Project Manager, Global Business Excellence
Boston Scientific

Doug Devens, Ph.D.

Manager, Sterilization Assurance Laboratory

Don Ertl

Senior Clinical Quality Manager
Medtronic, Inc.

Steve Gompertz

Director of Quality
Minnesota Thermal Science

Brian Gracek, M.E.M.

Manager, Quality

Karen Hulting, Ph.D.

Senior Principal Statistician
Medtronic, Inc.


David Koosman

Director of Quality Assurance


Somesh Lalithraj, M.S..

Senior Manager, Quality Assurance
Beckman Coulter, Inc.

Julie Maes

Director, Documentation Services

St. Jude Medical




Mona Magnuson
QRCS Owner / Consultant / Notified Body Auditor NSAI

M. Sue Norenberg, BA, MBA
Sr. Manager, Clinical Quality
Medtronic, Inc.

George Omae, MS
Sr. Engineering Manager
Medtronic, Inc.

Dave Pettijohn, P.E.
Senior Principal Manufacturing Quality Engineer
Medtronic, Inc.

Diane Sahr, RN, BSN, CCRA
Vice President Clinical Research

Mark Swanson
President and Lead Consultant
H&M Consulting Group

Stephen G. Theissen
Quality Assurance Director
American Contract Systems

Jacqueline Torfin
Vice President of Global Quality and Contract Management
Heraeus Medical

Kelly Weyrauch
Agile Quality Systems LLC



Professionals interested in applying for faculty positions may download application materials.