Staff and Services

University Communications (UCOMM) provides news, marketing, public relations, graphic design, printing, copy-editing and photography services to the St. Cloud State campus.

UCOMM staff members ...

The Athletic Media Relations (AMR) work group delivers news, videos, blogs and social postings and more on behalf of 23 Husky Athletics teams. Visit the Husky Athletics Facebook, Twitter and YouTube sites. AMR also manages licensing of St. Cloud State logos, wordmarks and other brand images.

The Printing Services workgroup provides printing and duplicating services to campus units and students.

 

Staff members

These are the key employees of University Communications and its two subsidiary work groups: Athletic Media Relations and Printing Services.

Loren Boone

Loren Boone

Assistant Vice President for Marketing and Communications

(320) 308-2190
ljboone@stcloudstate.edu

lead marketing and communications officer

Anne Abicht

Anne Abicht

Director of Athletic Media Relations

(320) 308-2141
aabicht@stcloudstate.edu

media relations for football and basketball, licensing

Gary Bailey

Gary Bailey

Graphic Designer

(320) 308-4030
gpbailey@stcloudstate.edu

design for brochures, posters, postcards, flyers, newsletters and brand guidelines officer

Caryn Engelman

Caryn Engelman

Office Manager, University Communications

manages the office and budget and assists Loren Boone.

Adam Hammer

Adam Hammer

Director of Media Relations and Publications

(320) 308-2104
aehammer@stcloudstate.edu

media relations, publications and graphic design manager, Outlook magazine managing editor, photography, brand guidelines officer

Jeff John

Jeff John

Manager of Printing Services

(320) 308-2105
jajohn@stcloudstate.edu

on-campus printing, duplication and design

Marie Novak Madgwick

Marie Novak Madgwick

Graphic Designer

design for magazines, brochures, posters, postcards, flyers, newsletters and brand guidelines officer

Tom Nelson

Tom Nelson

Assistant Athletic Media Relations Director

(320) 308-2141
tnelson@stcloudstate.edu

media relations for hockey and baseball, athletics photography

Marsha Shoemaker

Marsha Shoemaker

Director of Internal Communications

speech writing, special events, internal communications

Terry Tschida

Terry Tschida

Office Manager, Athletic Media Relations

athletics media relations reception, athletics print/web design

Jeff Wood

Jeff Wood

Director of Web Communications

(320) 308-2284
jcwood@stcloudstate.edu

news, online content, social media, photography