Office of the President

Organizational Chart

Interim President: Ashish K. Vaidya

*Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs: Dan Gregory, Interim
*Vice President for Finance and Administration: Tammy L.H. McGee
*Vice President for Student Life and Development: Wanda Overland
*Vice President for University Advancement: Matt Andrew
*Special Advisor to the President Judith Siminoe
*Equity & Access Officer Ellyn Bartges
*Director of Athletics Heather Weems
*Director of University Relations/Legislative Relations Bernie Omann
*Associate Vice President /Associate Provost for Strategy, Planning and Effectiveness Lisa Foss
*Assistant Vice President for Marketing and Communications Loren Boone
*Associate Vice President for Technology/Chief Information Officer Henry May

*President's Council includes the above administrators who report directly to the president and additional advisors for budget and HR indicated below with an asterisk.


Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs: Ashish Vaidya

Herberger Business School David Harris, Dean
School of Education Steven Hoover, Interim Dean
School of Health & Human Services Monica Devers, Dean
College of Liberal Arts; School of the Arts Mark Springer, Dean
School of Public Affairs King Banaian, Dean
College of Science & Engineering; School of Computing, Engineering & Environment Adel Ali, Interim Dean
School of Graduate Studies Latha Ramakrishnan, Interim Dean and Associate Provost for Research and Sponsored Programs
Continuing Studies Gail Ruhland, Interim Executive Director
Online and Distance Learning Mike Penrod, Director
Learning Resources
University College Adam Klepetar, Interim Assistant Provost
--Assistant Provost for Student Recruitment and Enrollment Amber Schultz
--Assistant Provost for Student Success Nancy Mills
--Financial Aid Michael Uran, Director
Interim Associate Provost for Faculty and Student Affairs
Associate Vice President for International Studies Shahzad Ahmad, Interim
Associate Vice President/Associate Provost for Strategy, Planning and Effectiveness Lisa Foss
Director of Academic Operations Michele Mumm

Vice President for Finance and Administration: Tammy L.H. McGee

Assistant Vice President of Safety and Risk Management Jesse Cashman
Business Services Jeff Wagner (Director)
Campus Dining Services Jeffery Hilligoss (Food Services Director)
Facilities Management Ron VanHeuveln (Interim Director)
*Human Resources
Husky Bookstore Ted Mears (Store Manager)
Public Safety Kevin Whitlock (Director)

Vice President for Student Life and Development: Wanda Overland

Associate Dean of Students Gerald Bulisco
Assistant Dean of Students Jen Sell Matzke
American Indian Center Jim Knutson-Kolodzne (Director)
Atwood Center Matt Trombley (Interim Director)
Campus Involvement Jessica Ostman (Director)
Career Services Michelle Schmitz (Interim Director)
Counseling and Psychological Services John Eggers (Director)
LGBT Resource Center Brandon Johnson (Director)
Lindgren Child Care Center Dennis Mergen (Director)
Multicultural Student Services Shahzad Ahmad (Director)
Residential Life (Housing) Dan Pedersen (Director)
Student Disability Services Owen Zimpel (Director)
Student Health Services Corie Beckermann (Director)
Women's Center Jane Olsen (Director)

Vice President for University Advancement: Matt Andrew

Alumni and Constituent Engagement Terri Mische (Director)
University Development Bob Beumer (Director)
Development - Athletics Kurt Stelten (Director)
Development - Annual Giving Josh Lease (Director)
University Advancement - Finance Roger Lewis (Director)
University Advancement - Research Sharon Carter (Director)
University Advancement - Data Paula Eckerman (Director)